Wisconsin Association of Physics Teachers

Wisconsin Association of Physics Teachers (WAPT) is a Local Section of the American Association of Physics Teachers® (AAPT).

AAPT® was established in 1930 with the fundamental goal of ensuring the “dissemination of knowledge of physics, particularly by way of teaching.” Founders, Homer L. Dodge, Paul E. Klopsteg, and William S. Webb, led the effort to organize the first association dedicated to improving physics education. Today that vision is supported by members around the world.

Fall Conference 2024 (Late October)

Rockford University Seal

Rockford University – Rockford, Illinois

In partnership with Northern Illinois Association of of Physics Teachers

More information to be announced in Early Spring 2024 with full details in the Fall Semester

Future Meetings Schedule

2024Rockford University (Joint with Northern Illinois Section)Deepskikha Shukla
2025University of Wisconsin-La CrosseJennifer Docktor
2027University of Wisconsin-Eau ClaireErik Hendrickson
2029University of Wisconsin-WhitewaterSteven Sahyun

More Features Coming Soon!